This wiki is closed and NOT maintained! The up-to-date PPI wiki can be found at https://wiki.pp-international.net

<

PPI Minutes 2016 06 21

From pp International
Jump to: navigation, search
Agenda PPI BOARD MEETING
--- [00/00/2015 22:00]h CEST ---
Berlin Tuesday, 21 June 2016 at 22:00:00
Wellington Wednesday, 22 June at 08:00 
Tokyo Wednesday, 22 June at 05:00 a.m.
São Paulo Tuesday, 21 June 2016 at 05:00 p.m
Hanoi Wednesday 22 June at 03:00
Mumble: mumble.piratenpartei-nrw.de
Room: "/international/pirate parties international/board meeting"
Audio recording: Audiofile

Record of the meeting

1 - ATTENDEES

1.1 - Members of the PPI board 

participating: Andrew, Richard
excused: 
unexcused: Henrique,Min,Anders,Pakki,Chemsidine

1.2 - Others

Alternate Board Members
participating: 
excused: 
unexcused:
Guests
participating: Bastian, ThomasG, 
 
 

2 - PROCEEDINGS        

RoP:         http://wiki.pp-international.net/PPI_Board/Rules_of_Procedure
Meeting opened at 22:00 CEST by Andrew
Meeting chaired by Andrew
Secretary for this meeting is Everyone
Quorum not established with 2 out of 7 board members present. Postal votes used 
Streaming started: 
Recording started: 
Postal votes: Loomio for proposals 1,2 & 3
Notes on meeting process
  • [HH:MM] CEST: (name) entered the meeting [=> Quorum not established with X out         of Y board members]
  • [HH:MM] CEST: (name) left the meeting [=> Quorum established with X out of Y         board members]
  • [HH:MM] x-minute break by initiated by (name)
Meeting closed at HH:MM CEST by (name)

3 - APPROVAL ON THE MINUTES

Minutes of the last meeting http://wiki.pp-international.net/PPI_Minutes_2016_06_07 Minutes approved  Held over for loomio or next meeting YES:  NO:  ABSTENTIONS: 

4 - REPORTS

4.1 - Short         report of the board members

  • Andrew: I have prepared the crowd funding effort in Indiegogo and will launch ASAP - I have invited the supporting members, who are not already involved, to the GA. I have been diagnosed with a serious but not life threatening condition. Treatment required will take up a lot of time and energy so that I will not be able to be very active as a Pirate. At the moment I can stand for the board but cannot guarantee a full year's service.
  • Chems: 
  • Henrique: 
  • Anders: 
  • Min: 
  • Patrick:
  • Richard: I regret that I will not be able to continue as Board Member of PPI, and will not be able to attend the GA.

== 5 - Proposal No. 1 - That we elect a treasurer 

Relevant Statutes:
(4) The Board elects among the Board Members a) a Treasurer and b) a Chief of Administration c) a Chairperson or Vice-Chairperson if the seat became vacant No Board Member shall fulfil more than one office.
(8) Alternate Members following-up on the Board shall have no office,  but may be elected into one by a majority vote of the Board. 

Candidates:  (please add yourself if you wish to stand)

https://www.loomio.org/d/NBoOLgik

Anders Klepper

YES:  (loomio) Andrew Reitemeyer, pakki ,Richard Hill, 'Nikolay, Koen De Voegt' NO:  ABSTENTIONS:

Motion passed

== 6 - Proposal No. 2 That form a GA committee and grant it power to make decisions on the boards behalf.

Members: Pakki, Jelena, Jez, Andrew ... (please add yourself)

YES:  (loomio) Andrew Reitemeyer, pakki ,Richard Hill,  NO:  ABSTENTIONS: https://www.loomio.org/d/l0MgnQtR

Motion passed

== 7 - Proposal No. 3 We start a fundraising campaign to possibly cover some of Costs, like travel, for guests and essential staff.

https://www.loomio.org/d/Fe2zPK3s/crowdfunder

YES:   (loomio) Andrew Reitemeyer, pakki ,Richard Hill, 'Nikolay, NO:  ABSTENTIONS:

Motion passed

8 AOB - Any other business

===================================================

Next Meeting: Tuesday, 2016-07-06 22:00 CEST (20:00 GMT) Meeting Closed: 22:15 CEST (00:00 UTC) / 20:15 GMT  by Andrew