This wiki is closed and NOT maintained! The up-to-date PPI wiki can be found at https://wiki.pp-international.net

<

PPI Minutes 2017 02 05

From pp International
Jump to: navigation, search
Agenda PPI BOARD MEETING
--- [05/02/2017 08:00]h CET ---
London (United Kingdom - England) Sunday, 5 February 2017, 07:00:00 GMT UTC
Berlin (Germany - Berlin) Sunday, 5 February 2017, 08:00:00 CET UTC+1 hour
Tokyo (Japan) Sunday, 5 February 2017, 16:00:00 JST UTC+9 hours
Vancouver (Canada - British Columbia) Saturday, 4 February 2017, 23:00:00 PST UTC-8 hours
São Paulo (Brazil - São Paulo) Sunday, 5 February 2017, 05:00:00 BRST UTC-2 hours
Moscow (Russia - Moscow) Sunday, 5 February 2017, 10:00:00 MSK UTC+3 hours
New Delhi (India - Delhi) Sunday, 5 February 2017, 12:30:00 IST UTC+5:30 hours
New York (USA - New York) Sunday, 5 February 2017, 02:00:00 EST UTC-5 hours
Jakarta (Indonesia - Jakarta Special Capital Region) Sunday, 5 February 2017, 14:00:00 WIB UTC+7 hours
Buenos Aires (Argentina) Sunday, 5 February 2017, 04:00:00 ART UTC-3 hours
Hanoi (Vietnam) Sunday, 5 February 2017, 14:00:00 ICT UTC+7 hours
Wellington (New Zealand) Sunday, 5 February 2017, 20:00:00 NZDT UTC+13 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Sunday, 5 February 2017, 07:00:00
Mumble: mumble.piratenpartei-nrw.de
Room: "/international/pirate parties international/board meeting"
Audio recording:

Record of the meeting

1 - ATTENDEES

1.1 - Members of the PPI board

participating: Ray, Thomas, Bailey, Keith,
excused:
unexcused:

1.2 - Others

Alternate Board Members
participating:
excused:
unexcused:
Guests
participating: Bastian,

2 - PROCEEDINGS

RoP: http://wiki.pp-international.net/PPI_Board/Rules_of_Procedure
Meeting opened at 08:05 CET by Thomas
Meeting chaired by Bailey
Secretary for this meeting is all
Quorum established with 4 out of 7 board members present.
Streaming started: not possible
Recording started: yes
Postal votes: none
Notes on meeting process
  • [HH:MM] CET: (name) entered the meeting [=> Quorum not established with X out of Y board members]
  • [HH:MM] CET: (name) left the meeting [=> Quorum established with X out of Y board members]
  • [HH:MM] x-minute break by initiated by (name)
Meeting closed at HH:MM CET by (name)

3 - APPROVAL ON THE MINUTES

Minutes of the last meeting http://wiki.pp-international.net/PPI_Minutes_2017_01_23

YES: Ray, Thomas, Bailey, Keith,

NO:

ABSTENTIONS:

Minutes approved

4 - REPORTS

4.1 - Short report of the board members 1)

  • Board:
  • Guillaume: -
  • Bailey: Nothing to report
  • Andrew: -
  • Keith: Volunteer for ppeu . I want to write him back for global outreach.My infographic as a basis. Member list. Results: I would like to discuss and second round of mails: Incorporating online GA announcement and invoice. Is there any update from Bastian? I want to take turns by week on updating the data set. No news from Luxembourg about the financial issues. And what about the UN application?
  • Koen: -
  • Raymond: Still working on a few projects relating to Twitter, SoMe procedures/routines and Contact data. I am on the backfoot on everything.
  • Thomas: Nothing to report
  • Alternates:
  • Nicolay:
  • Patrick:
  • Adam:
  • Gregory:
  • 1) Very short and brief. For important issues add an agenda item!

5 - PPI - Member contact data

see the spreadsheet. 10 responses by now, some failed email addresses
colour those parties needed to be contacted. Ray will take care of it.

6 - PPI on Twitter - a way forward

postponed until a lot of people are informed beforehand to prepare against an uproar.

7 - AOB - Any other business

  • Online GA
Thomas will prep the invite.
22.04.2017 - which time?
Agenda item next meeting, incl. GA 2017
  • Invoices
first parties will receive an invoice soon.
Keith will prep an invoice message for the next meeting.
  • Redmine
add online GA etc. as tasks to it
task 364 Thomas takes over
task ??? Ecosoc membership - to be checked, see long term. Checked, will get an extra task
  • Volunteers for non-member contact
volunteers are welcome. No sensitive data at first. public research would be okay.
data collection would be okay, (not being an official of PPI)
trust has be earned first before more sensitive stuff can be dealt with by volunteers
===================================================

Next Meeting: Monday, 2017-02-20 14:00 CET (13:00 GMT/UTC)

London (United Kingdom - England) Monday, 20 February 2017, 13:00:00 GMT UTC
Berlin (Germany - Berlin) Monday, 20 February 2017, 14:00:00 CET UTC+1 hour
Tokyo (Japan) Monday, 20 February 2017, 22:00:00 JST UTC+9 hours
Vancouver (Canada - British Columbia) Monday, 20 February 2017, 05:00:00 PST UTC-8 hours
São Paulo (Brazil - São Paulo) Monday, 20 February 2017, 10:00:00 BRT UTC-3 hours
Moscow (Russia - Moscow) Monday, 20 February 2017, 16:00:00 MSK UTC+3 hours
New Delhi (India - Delhi) Monday, 20 February 2017, 18:30:00 IST UTC+5:30 hours
New York (USA - New York) Monday, 20 February 2017, 08:00:00 EST UTC-5 hours
Jakarta (Indonesia - Jakarta Special Capital Region) Monday, 20 February 2017, 20:00:00 WIB UTC+7 hours
Buenos Aires (Argentina) Monday, 20 February 2017, 10:00:00 ART UTC-3 hours
Hanoi (Vietnam) Monday, 20 February 2017, 20:00:00 ICT UTC+7 hours
Wellington (New Zealand) Tuesday, 21 February 2017, 02:00:00 NZDT UTC+13 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Monday, 20 February 2017, 13:00:00

Meeting Closed: 08:44 CET (07:44 UTC)